Bikram Yoga: Oh How I Miss Thee

Right, it’s Bikram Yoga Wednesday…

The day I dedicate to writing whatever I feel like about Bikram Yoga.

Except that I’ve been as sick as a dog, coughing my lungs out and blowing my brains out of my nose.  I’ve spent a whole day in bed because I was too weak to get out and spent MANY days at home just doing not much.

I hate it… I actually hate being sick and I hate missing yoga.  I managed 5 days in a row to yoga… and now I’m on my 10th day in a row not doing any exercise at all because I’m still coughing.  WTF body????

I’ve given you rest, I’ve given you water, I’ve given you food, I’ve given you vitamins, I’ve given you Manuka Honey and Tony’s given you Chinese Cough Syrup, I’ve been wearing scarves inside the house every day, I’ve allowed for fresh air to circulate and ventilate the flat on occasion (not when it’s cold)….. what ELSE do you need to get better? Seriously?

Urgh….. to those that do Bikram Yoga – you reckon it’s safe to go in there and do a class even if I’m sick?  Will it help me get better?  I don’t think it’s a very nice thing to do though… it’ll give everyone else a bad cold / cough….

It’s the PERFECT environment for spreading germs don’t you think? Warm, moist, with plenty of available hosts.

Urgh, sadly, I’ve answered my own question… I guess I’m staying home for a little bit longer.

Leave a Reply

