Chive, Bacon and Pine Nut Omelette

Yo! Long time no food!!

(yo…. who uses that anymore!  I’m showing my age!!)

Here’s something to tide you over until I get back into the swing of things…

Title says it all.  It’s one of those things you cook when you’re trying to use up all the leftover ingredients in the fridge.  In our case, the chives and the bacon.  I’ve forgotten what else I put in it other than the usual egg, salt and pepper but it’s looking rather white, so I must’ve put some milk or cheese or cream or something of that nature in it.  Should’ve remembered though because it was tasty!!!

We ate it with wheat free Ciabatta!

Leave a Reply

