My Birthday 2013

This I’m posting because I promised some people to do so 🙂

This birthday made me realise that I spend a lot of my time with the intention to do something and will end up doing something else instead.

This is huge!!  It’s not exactly the best way to live life because it puts me in a state of disappointment at not doing what I set out to do.  How you do anything is how you do everything!  And if that is applied to this situation then it would mean that I spend my life full of intentions and never fulfilling them!

So what was my intention for my birthday?  I only had 2 things:

1) go to a yoga class

2) eat at our favourite Chinese takeaway place

I did neither that day…

Tones wanted to give me a treat that was nicer than “just a Chinese takeaway” (or a juice) so this is what we did instead:

Birthday Lunch at Eat Tokyo, Trafalgar Square
Birthday Lunch at Eat Tokyo, Trafalgar Square

We ate so much that there was no way for us to be able to digest it all before yoga and rather than hurting during the class, we decided not to go to yoga at all and eat some more instead!

So, I (we, ok mostly me) had Cinnabon for a snack….

Cinnabon Snack
Cinnabon Snack

and walked around trying to digest by taking some pictures of the Christmas lights….

Christmas Lights Piccadilly Circus with Eros Snow Globe and my very own reindeer Tony
Christmas Lights Piccadilly Circus with Eros Snow Globe and my very own reindeer Tony

but it got REALLY cold where our fingers, and ears felt like they were going to fall off, so we went indoors to defrost with some lattes at L’Eto Caffe…

Beige much?  Me and my Hazelnut and Honey Latte and Tony's Ginger and Honey Latte
Beige much? Me and my Hazelnut and Honey Latte and Tony’s Ginger and Honey Latte

Neither of us could talk because we were both in a food coma and recovering from frostbite so we sat there for a while, having downed our lattes, totally enthralled with our silent conversation…

...........
………..

until we were finally able to muster up the energy (and space in our stomachs) to have some birthday cake with tea!!

Happy Birthday to Joy

That was a banana and prune cake!

As much as I appreciated all of the above, I couldn’t help but feel like I’d raughted myself by not doing what I actually wanted to do, no matter how simple.  So the next day, the first day of the rest of my life, we went to a yoga class and we got our favourite Chinese Takeaway meal home delivered!   🙂  Yay!  2 birthdays and fulfilled intentions!  Whoot!!!

For the food people… here are the food pictures so you can actually see the food easily 🙂

Pfft who says we only have juice?  😛

Eat Tokyo

Japanese lunch at Eat Tokyo including The Sushi Awards 2013 Champion Roll the "Hyper Roll"
Japanese lunch at Eat Tokyo including The Sushi Awards 2013 Champion Roll the “Hyper Roll”, Chilli Squid, Deep Fried Gyoza, Bento box filled with tempura, teriyaki chicken, teriyaki salmon and a rice bowl with tuna and egg (like a katsudon but made with tuna instead of pork – we’ve forgotten the name of the dish).

Yumea (our favourite Chinese Takeaway)

House Special Chow Mein, Prawn Fu Yoon, Monks Vegetables, Crispy Shredded Beef and Soft Shell Crab Chiu Yim style
House Special Chow Mein, Prawn Fu Yoon, Monks Vegetables, Crispy Shredded Beef and Soft Shell Crab Chiu Yim style
Leave a Reply

