Bikram Yoga Posture Progress Pictures: Triangle Pose

The posture I rave on about as the one I can do really well and like doing.  It’ll have to be a really tough day in the hot room for me not to do one of these!

I like this posture so much that there are actually days I find it calming!  So… here it is.

This posture is “the marriage between the heart and the lungs”, the one that requires you to use every joint, ligament, internal organ, muscle etc to do (so they say…)  I’ll have to ask my pancreas what it’s doing when I’m stretching up and stretching down in opposite directions in natural human traction.  My sphincter says, “What?”

I recently read that this posture is the one you do if you want to invite more JOY and happiness into your life – hahaha no wonder it’s one of my favourites…!

Here’s our progress.  Unfortunately we didn’t take pictures when we first started but following is an honest estimate of where we started (pictures on the left) vs where we are now (pictures on the right).

Trikanasana (Triangle Pose)

Leave a Reply

