Bikram Yoga Posture Progress Pictures: Tree Pose & Toe Stand Pose

I’m including 2 postures today because we only ever do 1 set of each anyway.

These are my favourite!  As much as I like Trikanasana, these two will calm me every time and even when I’m dizzy and about to black out, these 2 postures will get me to a place of stillness, peace and absolute focus.

The teacher asked me to demonstrate this posture recently (with another person who did the posture really well as well).  I was happy that I could do something that was worth demonstrating but you should have seen Tony’s smile… it was so huge, all his teeth were showing, the widest grin you would ever see and when he did that, I started laughing and had to really stop myself from grinning from ear to ear.  He was so proud of me.

When he gets asked to do a demonstration I’m proud of him and smile too.  I guess it’s just been so long since I’ve made him so proud, that I wasn’t used to seeing his teeth take up half of his face!  Funny man!  He’s so lovely and supportive of me!

Here’s our progress.  Unfortunately we didn’t take pictures when we first started but following is an honest estimate of where we started (pictures on the left) vs where we are now (pictures on the right).

Tadasana (Tree Pose) & Padangustasana (Toe Stand Pose)

Leave a Reply

