Bikram Yoga Posture Progress Pictures: Bow Pose

Floor Bow would have to be one of Tony’s best postures.  His feet get so high, they’re scraping the sky… well not quite.  He’s improved since we took these pictures however every time I compliment him about how awesome his pose is he’ll always say “but I still can’t see my feet…”

Granted, done well, the person looks like they’ve folded in half backwards and it is pretty impressive.

This isn’t one of my favourites (I used to struggle just to grab my feet from behind and like with anything that pulls to open up my shoulders and hips, I absolutely hated it and would avoid it if I could).  This one isn’t as bad as camel though so I’ve somewhat improved but when it comes to “seeing my toes”… Pfft!!  What are you talking about Willis?  ARE YOU MENTAL?

😛

Here’s our progress.  Unfortunately we didn’t take pictures when we first started but following is an honest estimate of where we started (pictures on the top) vs where we are now (pictures on the bottom).

Dhanurasana (Bow Pose)

3 thoughts on “Bikram Yoga Posture Progress Pictures: Bow Pose”

Leave a Reply

