Who cut the cheese?

Tones and I were eating at a restaurant (Galvin’s at Windows at the Hilton Hotel) and I suddenly smelt this really bad fart smell.

Normally I say “Phoar… did you fart?  ’cause something really stinks…”

But, because we were in a posh restaurant I had to limit my oafish behaviour and instead said, “Ewww!  Who cut the cheese?”

Tones then looks down from the mezzanine where we were sitting and seeing the waiter in front of a tray of cheeses, holding a knife says, “Oh, they did, it looks like pretty good cheese too!”

LOL!!  It turns out Tony had never heard of the expression “Who cut the cheese?” before but it was in that moment where I totally understood why the expression is used!!

cut-cheese-gag

Leave a Reply

