Bikram Yoga: It only took a week

Quick one today to say I’m back baby yeah!  And it only took a week!

What am I talking about you ask?  I’m talking about how you go to class and die and then you wonder why you took so long away and you’re never actually as balanced, strong or flexible as you were before you stopped and you wonder how long it’s going to take for you to be ok again and then you go for a week, two or even three before finally you start seeing some semblance of what you used to be able to do before you finally breathe a sigh of relief and say, “Yes, I’m back.”

*deep breath in*
*sigh*

Now that I’ve  got my breath back after that long-ass paragraph of a sentence, I just want to clarify that I don’t use much to judge this point of “I’m back”.  All I know is that I’ve had a good class when I can do my toe stand and I’m having a shocker if I don’t.

It took a week of classes before I could do it.  Several classes involved me kneeling and not even being able to stand up for tree let alone do a toe.  Other classes I managed to get down but wobbled around and kept falling over but on Tuesday, I did it, both sides, stillness.  Yes!

Do I care what the rest of my practice looks like?  Not really.  I’m happy with whatever it is that is happening and it is what it is.  I did my toe stand and was happy with how I did it.  Life is good again! 😉

Leave a Reply

